Former NZ Kiwis skipper Benji Marshall will make his Brisbane Broncos debut at this weekend's NRL Auckland Nines.

Controversial flyer James Roberts also features in a star-studded Broncos squad.

Roberts was picked after the NRL integrity unit last week determined it would take no action against the speedster, following allegations he assaulted a female Gold Coast nightclub patron earlier this month.

They announced the verdict, after they were unable to gain access to nightclub footage of the alleged incident.


But they kept the matter open "in case any further evidence becomes available".

The Broncos nines squad also features captaincy front-runner Darius Boyd, half Anthony Milford, hooker Andrew McCullough and Queensland winger Corey Oates.

As well as Marshall, the Broncos have selected NZ internationals Jordan Kahu and Adam Blair, and Australian Kangaroos forward Matt Gillett.

The 18-man squad also features youngsters rewarded for a fine pre-season - Jonus Pearson, Jaydn Su'A, Frank Molo, Alex Barr, Gerome Burns, Mitch Cronin, Sam Lavea, Matiu Love-Henry and Gehamat Shibasaki.

Broncos' Nines squad: Alex Barr, Adam Blair, Darius Boyd, Gerome Burns, Mitch Cronin, Matt Gillett, Jordan Kahu, Sam Lavea, Matiu Love-Henry, Benji Marshall, Andrew McCullough, Anthony Milford, Francis Molo, Corey Oates, Jonus Pearson, James Roberts, Gehamat Shibasaki, Jaydn Su'A.