The All Blacks Sevens will face Argentina, France and Scotland in pool play when Hamilton makes its debut on the world series circuit.

Organisers unveiled the pool draw for the round four men's event this weekend which has traditionally been staged in Wellington.

Argentina shape as the stiffest early test for New Zealand, having reached the final four at the last two tournaments. Those teams will square off in the final clash on day one.

Read more: Warriors boss slams NZ Rugby
Read more: Rattue: Warning - don't waste your career with the Warriors
Read more: Aussies hammer Kiwis in decider


The tournament opener on Saturday pits the Gordon Tietjens-coached Samoa against Kenya.

Australia, who emerged as shock winners of the Sydney tournament on Sunday, are in the same pool as Olympic champions Fiji.

South Africa, who jumped ahead of New Zealand on the overall standings, should face their sternest pool test from England.

Hamilton Sevens pools:
Pool A: Australia, Fiji, Wales, Spain.
Pool B: South Africa, England, Russia, TBA.
Pool C: New Zealand, Argentina, France, Scotland.
Pool D: USA, Kenya, Samoa, Canada.

To get the day's top sports stories in your inbox, sign up to our newsletter here