Star front-rower Jesse Bromwich has capped off another stellar season by claiming his third consecutive Melbourne Storm Player of the Year award.

Bromwich, who last week claimed his first Dally M Prop of the Year gong, edged out skipper Cameron Smith - a six-time Player of the Year winner - and halfback Cooper Cronk in a close count at Docklands last night.

The New Zealand international skipper polled 14 votes in his first eight games before finishing on 31 votes to take home the prized award yet again.

The ultra-consistent Bromwich, who scored a try in Melbourne's narrow 14-12 NRL grand final defeat to Cronulla, played every game this season and 130 of the past 131 matches dating back to 2012.


Elsewhere, fullback Cameron Munster - who finished equal fifth in the Player of the Year - won the Most Improved award and winger Suliasi Vunivalu the Rookie of the Year.

Smith won the members' Player of the Year and the best forward gong, with Cronk - this year's joint Dally M winner - taking home the best back award.

Assistant coach Adam O'Brien won the coveted club member of the year award, while welfare manager Brian Phelan became a Storm life member inductee.