India have won the toss and decided to bat in the third and final test against New Zealand in Indore.

Skipper Kane Williamson has recovered from illness to replace Henry Nicholls in the heart of the New Zealand order, while Jimmy Neesham is back from injury, taking the place of Neil Wagner in a surprise move.