The Division 2 National Interclub Finals wrapped up today at Carlton Cornwall Bowling Club, Auckland where Aramoho (Wanganui) won the men's and Hawera (Taranaki) the women's.

The men's final was close from start to finish in all three disciplines. In the Pairs match Aramoho had a comfortable lead going into the last couple of ends. The final two ends however went to Onehunga & Districts to finish 14-11 to Aramoho.

In the fours Aramoho went into the last end needing one shot to force an extra end. As Onehunga found themselves five down on the head the skip drove with his first bowl and then drew with his second. He did manage to cut the deficit to three shots but that was enough for a 15-13 win and an unassailable two games to one win. The singles game
finished when the result of the pairs was known.

Another Women's National Interclub trophy is heading back to Taranaki as the side from Hawera beat Raumati South in the Women's Final. The Fours required an extra end to get a winner as Hawera, who had been ahead all the way let their advantage slip. Four shots on the last three ends allowed Raumati South to claim an extra end which Hawera scored two shots on to take their first win.


The singles also went Hawera's way beating Raumati 25-17 after some great bowls and ends.
The pairs was a close game but Hawera conceded with one end to go at 13-14 after their other two teams won. Congratulations to both Aramoho and Hawera on their wins and to all
sides today for great play.