The 2016 NRL draw has been released, with the Warriors starting their NRL season next year with two away games, against Wests Tigers on March 5 and Brisbane on March 11.

Their first home game, in the draw released today, is against Melbourne on March 20.

The Warriors will play three games outside of Auckland.

The first is against the Bulldogs in Wellington on April 15, with the other games against the Panthers at AMI Stadium in Christchurch on May 14 and against the Raiders in New Plymouth on May 21.

Advertisement

The draw also includes an Anzac Day fixture against the Melbourne Storm.

Draw for 2016 NRL Premiership (all times are local)

Rd 1

Thursday, March 3

Parramatta v Brisbane at Pirtek Stadium, 8.05pm

Friday, March 4

Manly v Canterbury at Brookvale Oval, 8.05pm

Saturday, March 5

Canberra v Penrith at GIO Stadium, 3.00pm

Advertisement

Wests Tigers v NZ Warriors at Campbelltown Stadium, 5.30pm

North Queensland v Cronulla at 1300SMILES Stadium, 6.30pm

Sunday, March 6

Sydney Roosters v South Sydney at Allianz Stadium, 4.00pm

Gold Coast v Newcastle at Cbus Super Stadium, 5.30pm

Monday, March 7

Melbourne v St George Illawarra at AAMI Park, 7.00pm

Rd 2
Thursday, March 10
Penrith v Canterbury at Pepper Stadium, 8.05pm
Friday, March 11
Brisbane v NZ Warriors at Suncorp Stadium, 7.05pm
Saturday, March 12
Canberra v Sydney Roosters at GIO Stadium, 3.00pm
South Sydney v Newcastle at ANZ Stadium, 5.30pm
Parramatta v North Queensland at Pirtek Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, March 13
Cronulla v St George Illawarra at Shark Park, 4.00pm
Melbourne v Gold Coast at AAMI Park, 6.30pm
Monday, March 14
Wests Tigers v Manly at Leichhardt Oval, 7.00pm

Rd 3
Thursday, March 17
North Queensland v Sydney Roosters at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.05pm
Friday, March 18
Canterbury v Parramatta at ANZ Stadium, 8.05pm
Saturday, March 19
Newcastle v Canberra at Hunter Stadium, 5.30pm
Penrith v Brisbane at Pepper Stadium, 7.30pm
Gold Coast v Wests Tigers at Cbus Super Stadium, 8.30pm
Sunday, March 20
NZ Warriors v Melbourne at Mt Smart Stadium, 4.00pm
St George Illawarra v South Sydney at SCG, 4.00pm
Monday, March 21
Manly v Cronulla at Brookvale Oval, 7.00pm

Rd 4
Friday, March 25
South Sydney v Canterbury at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Brisbane v North Queensland at Suncorp Stadium, 7.05pm
Saturday, March 26
Canberra v Gold Coast at GIO Stadium, 5.30pm
Sydney Roosters v Manly at Allianz Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, March 27
St George Illawarra v Penrith at WIN Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, March 28
NZ Warriors v Newcastle at Mt Smart Stadium, 4.00pm
Wests Tigers v Parramatta at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Cronulla v Melbourne at Shark Park, 7.00pm

Rd 5
Thursday, March 31
Manly v South Sydney at Brookvale Oval, 8.05pm
Friday, April 1
Gold Coast v Brisbane at Cbus Super Stadium, 7.05pm
Saturday, April 2
Melbourne v Newcastle at AAMI Park, 3.00pm
Wests Tigers v Cronulla at Campbelltown Stadium, 5.30pm
North Queensland v St George Illawarra at 1300SMILES Stadium, 6.30pm
Sunday, April 3
Sydney Roosters v NZ Warriors at Allianz Stadium, 2.00pm
Parramatta v Penrith at Pirtek Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, April 4
Canterbury v Canberra at Belmore Sports Ground, 7.00pm

Rd 6
Thursday, April 7
Brisbane v St George Illawarra at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, April 8
South Sydney v Sydney Roosters at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, April 9
Parramatta v Canberra at Pirtek Stadium, 3.00pm
NZ Warriors v Manly at Mt Smart Stadium, 7.30pm
Penrith v North Queensland at Pepper Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, April 10
Cronulla v Gold Coast at Shark Park, 2.00pm
Newcastle v Wests Tigers at Hunter Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, April 11
Melbourne v Canterbury at AAMI Park, 7.00pm

Rd 7
Thursday, April 14
Manly v Parramatta at Brookvale Oval, 7.50pm
Friday, April 15
North Queensland v South Sydney at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, April 16
Gold Coast v St George Illawarra at Cbus Super Stadium, 3.00pm
Canterbury v NZ Warriors at Westpac Stadium, 7.30pm
Brisbane v Newcastle at Suncorp Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, April 17
Canberra v Cronulla at GIO Stadium, 2.00pm
Wests Tigers v Melbourne at Leichhardt Oval, 4.00pm
Monday, April 18
Sydney Roosters v Penrith at Allianz Stadium, 7.00pm

Rd 8
Friday, April 22
Brisbane v South Sydney at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, April 23
Canterbury v Gold Coast at ANZ Stadium, 3.00pm
Canberra v Wests Tigers at GIO Stadium, 5.30pm
North Queensland v Parramatta at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, April 24
Cronulla v Penrith at Shark Park, 4.00pm
Monday, April 25
Newcastle v Manly at Hunter Stadium, 2.00pm
St George Illawarra v Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium, 4.00pm
Melbourne v NZ Warriors at AAMI Park, 7.00pm
Rd 9
Thursday, April 28
South Sydney v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, April 29
Parramatta v Canterbury at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, April 30
Penrith v Canberra at Carrington Park, Bathurst, 3.00pm
Sydney Roosters v Newcastle at Central Coast Stadium, 5.30pm
Manly v North Queensland at Brookvale Oval, 7.30pm
Sunday, May 1
NZ Warriors v St George Illawarra at Mt Smart Stadium, 2.00pm

Gold Coast v Melbourne at Cbus Super Stadium, 2.00pm
Cronulla v Brisbane at Shark Park, 4.00pm

Rd 10
Thursday, May 12
St George Illawarra v Canberra at Jubilee Oval, 7.50pm
Friday, May 13
Parramatta v South Sydney at Pirtek Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, May 14
Penrith v NZ Warriors at AMI Stadium, Christchurch, 5.00pm

Melbourne v North Queensland at Suncorp Stadium, 5.30pm
Manly v Brisbane at Suncorp Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, May 15
Newcastle v Cronulla at Hunter Stadium, 2.00pm
Wests Tigers v Canterbury at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, May 16
Gold Coast v Sydney Roosters at Cbus Super Stadium, 7.00pm

Rd 11
Thursday, May 19
South Sydney v St George Illawarra at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, May 20
North Queensland v Brisbane at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, May 21
Wests Tigers v Newcastle at Campbelltown Stadium, 3.00pm
NZ Warriors v Canberra at Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth, 7.30pm
Cronulla v Manly at Shark Park, 7.30pm
Sunday, May 22
Penrith v Gold Coast at Pepper Stadium, 2.00pm
Canterbury v Sydney Roosters at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, May 23
Parramatta v Melbourne at Pirtek Stadium, 7.00pm

Rd 12
Friday, May 27
Brisbane v Wests Tigers at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, May 28
St George Illawarra v North Queensland at WIN Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, May 29
Canberra v Canterbury at GIO Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, May 30
Newcastle v Parramatta at Hunter Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: Penrith, South Sydney, Sydney Roosters, Manly, Cronulla, Melbourne, Gold Coast, NZ Warriors.
Rd 13
Friday, June 3
Canberra v Manly at GIO Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, June 4
NZ Warriors v Brisbane at Mt Smart Stadium, 5.00pm
North Queensland v Newcastle at 1300SMILES Stadium, 5.30pm
Melbourne v Penrith at AAMI Park, 7.30pm
Sunday, June 5
Sydney Roosters v Wests Tigers at Allianz Stadium, 4.00pm
South Sydney v Gold Coast at NIB Stadium, 4.30pm
Monday, June 6
Canterbury v Cronulla at ANZ Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: St George Illawarra, Parramatta.

Rd 14
Thursday, June 9
Brisbane v Canberra at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, June 10
Wests Tigers v South Sydney at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, June 11
Newcastle v NZ Warriors at Hunter Stadium, 3.00pm

Parramatta v Gold Coast at TIO Stadium, 5.00pm
Sydney Roosters v Melbourne at Allianz Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, June 12
Manly v Penrith at Brookvale Oval, 4.00pm
Monday, June 13
St George Illawarra v Canterbury at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Cronulla v North Queensland at Shark Park, 7.00pm

Rd 15
Friday, June 17
South Sydney v Parramatta at ANZ Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, June 18
St George Illawarra v Melbourne at WIN Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, June 19
NZ Warriors v Sydney Roosters at Mt Smart Stadium, 6.00pm
Monday, June 20
Gold Coast v Manly at Cbus Super Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: Brisbane, Canterbury, North Queensland, Newcastle, Penrith, Canberra, Cronulla, Wests Tigers.

Rd 16
Friday, June 24
Penrith v South Sydney at Pepper Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, June 25
Newcastle v St George Illawarra at Hunter Stadium, 3.00pm
Cronulla v NZ Warriors at Shark Park, 5.30pm
Canterbury v Brisbane at ANZ Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, June 26
Gold Coast v Canberra at Cbus Super Stadium, 2.00pm
Melbourne v Wests Tigers at AAMI Park, 4.00pm
Monday, June 27
North Queensland v Manly at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: Parramatta, Sydney Roosters.

Rd 17
Thursday, June 30
Sydney Roosters v Canterbury at Allianz Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, July 1
Brisbane v Melbourne at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, July 2
NZ Warriors v Gold Coast at Mt Smart Stadium, 5.00pm
Wests Tigers v Penrith at ANZ Stadium, 5.30pm
Cronulla v Parramatta at Shark Park, 7.30pm
Sunday, Jul 3
Canberra v Newcastle at GIO Stadium, 2.00pm
South Sydney v North Queensland at Barlow Park, Cairns, 4.00pm
Monday, July 4
Manly v St George Illawarra at Brookvale Oval, 7.00pm

Rd 18
Friday, July 8
Parramatta v Sydney Roosters at Pirtek Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, July 9
Canterbury v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, July 10
Penrith v Cronulla at Pepper Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, July 11
Canberra v North Queensland at GIO Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: Brisbane, St George Illawarra, Newcastle, South Sydney, Manly, Melbourne, Gold Coast, NZ Warriors.
Rd 19
Friday, July 15
St George Illawarra v Gold Coast at Jubilee Oval, 7.50pm
Saturday, July 16
Manly v NZ Warriors at NIB Stadium, 5.30pm

South Sydney v Brisbane at ANZ Stadium, 7.30pm
Sunday, July 17
Newcastle v Melbourne at Hunter Stadium, 2.00pm
Penrith v Parramatta at Pepper Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, July 18
Sydney Roosters v Cronulla at Allianz Stadium, 7.00pm
Byes: Canterbury, North Queensland, Canberra, Wests Tigers.

Rd 20
Thursday, July 21
North Queensland v Canterbury at 1300SMILES Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday, July 22
Brisbane v Penrith at Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Saturday, July 23
Canberra v NZ Warriors at GIO Stadium, 3.00pm

Gold Coast v Parramatta at Cbus Super Stadium, 5.30pm
Melbourne v Sydney Roosters at AAMI Park, 7.30pm
Sunday, July 24
Cronulla v Newcastle at Shark Park, 2.00pm
St George Illawarra v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, 4.00pm
Monday, July 25
South Sydney v Manly at Allianz Stadium, 7.00pm

Rd 21
July 28 - August 1
Canterbury v St George Illawarra at ANZ Stadium
North Queensland v Melbourne at 1300SMILES Stadium
Parramatta v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium
South Sydney v Canberra at ANZ Stadium
Sydney Roosters v Brisbane at Allianz Stadium
Manly v Newcastle at Brookvale Oval
Gold Coast v Cronulla at Cbus Super Stadium
NZ Warriors v Penrith at Mt Smart Stadium
Rd 22
August 4 - August 8
St George Illawarra v Brisbane at WIN Stadium
Parramatta v Manly at Pirtek Stadium
Newcastle v Canterbury at Hunter Stadium
Penrith v Sydney Roosters at Pepper Stadium
Cronulla v Canberra at Shark Park
Melbourne v South Sydney at AAMI Park
Wests Tigers v North Queensland at Leichhardt Oval
Gold Coast v NZ Warriors at Cbus Super Stadium
Rd 23
August 11 - August 15
Brisbane v Parramatta at Suncorp Stadium
Canterbury v Manly at ANZ Stadium
St George Illawarra v Cronulla at Jubilee Oval
Newcastle v Penrith at Hunter Stadium
Canberra v Melbourne at GIO Stadium
Sydney Roosters v North Queensland at Allianz Stadium
Wests Tigers v Gold Coast at Campbelltown Stadium
NZ Warriors v South Sydney at Mt Smart Stadium
Rd 24
August 18 - August 22
Brisbane v Canterbury at Suncorp Stadium
North Queensland v NZ Warriors at 1300SMILES Stadium
Newcastle v Gold Coast at Hunter Stadium
Penrith v Wests Tigers at Pepper Stadium
South Sydney v Cronulla at ANZ Stadium
Canberra v Parramatta at GIO Stadium
Sydney Roosters v St George Illawarra at Allianz Stadium
Manly v Melbourne at Brookvale Oval

Rd 25
August 25 - August 29
Canterbury v North Queensland at Belmore Sports Ground
Parramatta v St George Illawarra at Pirtek Stadium
Newcastle v South Sydney at Hunter Stadium
Manly v Canberra at Brookvale Oval
Cronulla v Sydney Roosters at Shark Park
Melbourne v Brisbane at AAMI Park
Gold Coast v Penrith at Cbus Super Stadium
NZ Warriors v Wests Tigers at Mt Smart Stadium
Rd 26
September 1 - September 4
Brisbane v Sydney Roosters at Suncorp Stadium
Canterbury v South Sydney at ANZ Stadium
North Queensland v Gold Coast at 1300SMILES Stadium
St George Illawarra v Newcastle at Jubilee Oval
Penrith v Manly at Pepper Stadium
Melbourne v Cronulla at AAMI Park
Wests Tigers v Canberra at Leichhardt Oval
NZ Warriors v Parramatta at Mt Smart Stadium
- AAP