Midcourter Grace Rasmussen and shooter Anna Thompson have been called in to the Silver Ferns squad for the Australian leg of the upcoming quad series which includes test matches in Adelaide, Newcastle and Sydney.

The pair have replaced Camilla Lees and Jodi Brown who will make a return to the team for the New Zealand leg of the series.

Coach Waimarama Taumaunu said the quad series, that also involves Australia, England and South Africa, provided a great opportunity to further develop depth within the squad.

The Silver Ferns will play South Africa in Adelaide on October 14; England three days later in Newcastle and Australia in Sydney on October 21.


Ferns squads
Australian leg
Irene van Dyk, Maria Tutaia, Cathrine Latu, Anna Thompson, Midcourt: Laura Langman, Grace Rasmussen, Bailey Mes, Kayla Cullen, Leana de Bruin, Katrina Grant, Anna Harrison, Casey Williams (c)

New Zealand leg
van Dyk, Tutaia, Latu, Jodi Brown, Langman, Camilla Lees, Mes, Cullen, de Bruin, Grant, Harrison, Williams.