Hooker Derren Witcombe, lock James Ryan and winger Sitiveni Sivivatu will make their All Blacks rugby debuts against Fiji at North Harbour Stadium on Friday.

Another two newcomers, wing/fullback Sosene Anesi and prop Campbell Johnstone, are on the bench for their warmup match before the three-test series against the Lions.

Sivivatu will be playing his first international against the country of his birth.

"Sitiveni has been in very good form through the Rebel Sport Super 12 and the All Blacks trial," coach Graham Henry said.

"The expectation is that he will continue his good form at international level.

"James Ryan is fast-developing and we are keen to see how he goes in the test arena.

"The hooker position is one where we want to have a 'one-two punch'. Last year that was Anton (Oliver) and Keven (Mealamu). Now Derren gets some time as part of the combination."

While Mils Muliaina has recovered from his shoulder injury to take the No 15 jersey, Ma'a Nonu was not considered for selection because of a shoulder complaint.

"This is a test match against a side that performed admirably last week against the New Zealand Maori. They will require our full attention, and we would greatly appreciate a large home crowd to support the All Blacks in their first home test of the year."

Henry has named a mixed side, with such players as captain Tana Umaga, No 8 Rodney So'oialo, flanker Richie McCaw and prop Greg Somerville among some fresh faces.

Umaga will play centre with the Crusaders combination of Aaron Mauger and Daniel Carter inside him as the five-eighths.

Byron Kelleher has been given the chance to have a first crack at halfback ahead of Justin Marshall.

Ryan will partner Ali Williams at lock with Chris Jack on the bench.

* All Blacks team to play Fiji at North Harbour Stadium, Albany on Friday:

Mils Muliaina, Doug Howlett, Tana Umaga (captain), Aaron Mauger, Sitiveni Sivivatu, Daniel Carter, Byron Kelleher, Rodney So'oialo, Richie McCaw, Jerry Collins, Ali Williams, James Ryan, Greg Somerville, Derren Witcombe, Tony Woodcock.

Reserves: Sosene Anesi, Conrad Smith, Justin Marshall, Mose Tuiali'i, Chris Jack, Campbell Johnstone, Keven Mealamu.