Key Points:

Below is the full list of John Key's ministers announced today


John Key - Prime Minister, Minister of Tourism, Ministerial Services, Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service, Minister Responsible for the GCSB


Bill English - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister for Infrastructure

Gerry Brownlee - Minister for Economic Development, Minister of Energy and Resources, Leader of the House, Associate Minister for the Rugby World Cup

Simon Power - Minister of Justice, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Minister of Commerce, Minister Responsible for the Law Commission, Associate Minister of Finance, Deputy Leader of the House

Tony Ryall - Minister of Health, Minister of State Services

Dr Nick Smith - Minister for the Environment, Minister for Climate Change Issues, Minister for ACC

Judith Collins - Minister of Police, Minister of Corrections, Minister of Veterans' Affairs

Anne Tolley - Minister of Education, Minister for Tertiary Education, Minister Responsible for the Education Review Office

Christopher Finlayson - Attorney-General (Includes responsibility for Serious Fraud Office), Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage


David Carter - Minister of Agriculture, Minister for Biosecurity, Minister of Forestry

Murray McCully - Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister for Sport and Recreation, Minister for the Rugby World Cup

Tim Groser - Minister of Trade, Minister of Conservation, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs, Associate Minister for Climate Change Issues (International Negotiations)

Dr Wayne Mapp - Minister of Defence, Minister of Research, Science and Technology, Associate Minister for Economic Development, Associate Minister for Tertiary Education

Steven Joyce - Minister of Transport, Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Associate Minister of Finance, Associate Minister for Infrastructure

Hon Georgina te Heuheu - Minister for Courts, Minister of Pacific Island Affairs, Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control, Associate Minister of Maori Affairs

Paula Bennett - Minister for Social Development and Employment, Minister for Disability Issues, Minister of Youth Affairs

Phil Heatley - Minister of Fisheries, Minister of Housing

Pansy Wong - Minister for Ethnic Affairs, Minister of Women's Affairs, Associate Minister for ACC, Associate Minister of Energy and Resources

Dr Jonathan Coleman - Minister of Immigration, Minister of Broadcasting, Associate Minister of Tourism, Associate Minister of Health

Kate Wilkinson - Minister of Labour, Minister for Food Safety, Associate Minister of Immigration


Maurice Williamson - Minister for Building and Construction, Minister of Customs, Minister of Statistics, Minister for Small Business

Dr Richard Worth - Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister for Land Information, Minister Responsible for Archives New Zealand, Minister Responsible for the National Library, Associate Minister of Justice

John Carter - Minister of Civil Defence, Minister for Senior Citizens, Minister for Racing, Associate Minister of Local Government


Rodney Hide - Minister of Local Government, Minister for Regulatory Reform, Associate Minister of Commerce

Heather Roy - Minister of Consumer Affairs, Associate Minister of Defence, Associate Minister of Education

Dr Pita Sharples - Minister of Maori Affairs, Associate Minister of Corrections, Associate Minister of Education

Tariana Turia - Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Associate Minister of Health, Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment

Peter Dunne - Minister of Revenue, Associate Minister of Health