As you'd expect, in a country where rugby still dominates the sporting landscape, the brightest stars of the Rugby World Cup through the years have been feted and honoured.

John Kirwan and Michael Jones, who lit up the first tournament in 1987, are now knights. So is Graham Henry, who coached the side to the 2011 title. Richie McCaw and Dan Carter have been eulogised in feature length documentary movies. "The Kick" was a film length television drama based on Stephen Donald's dramatic impact in the 2011 final, and a two-part mini series on Jonah Lomu, who stunned the rugby

Dick Littlejohn


Warwick Taylor and Joe Stanley


Graeme Bachop

Gilbert Enoka

An unsung hero in 2019?