Australian coach Mal Meninga has named four debutants to play the Kiwis on Saturday.

Fullback James Tedesco, centre Latrell Mitchell, five-eighths Luke Keary and hooker Damian Cook will all put on the green jersey for the first time when they face New Zealand at Mount Smart Stadium.

It's an otherwise predictable team for the world champions.

Brothers Tom and Jake Trbojevic will play together for their country for the first time, when Jake comes off the bench.


Daly Cherry-Evans' selection in the number seven jersey means Ben Hunt has been given the fourth interchange spot ahead of Tyrone Peachey.

Australia: 1. James Tedesco, 2. Dane Gagai, 3. Latrell Mitchell, 4. Tom Trbojevic, 5. Valentine Holmes, 6. Luke Keary, 7. Daly Cherry-Evans, 8. David Klemmer, 9. Damien Cook, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Boyd Cordner (C), 12. Felise Kaufusi, 13. Josh McGuire. Interchange: 14. Ben Hunt, 15. Jake Trbojevic, 16. Tyson Frizell, 17 Aaron Woods. Reserves: 18. Tyrone Peachey, 19. Reagan Campbell-Gillard