The New Zealand Breakers won't play a game at North Shore Events Centre in the upcoming ANBL season with Spark Arena to be their predominant home base.

Their original home court on the North Shore, where they played their first ever game in 2003, will be out of use for the entire season due to the facilities being upgraded to meet NBL regulations.

That means the CBD venue will host 10 games next season, which starts in October, while the franchise will take four home games outside of Auckland.

Those venues will be announced at a later date.

Advertisement

The Breakers will open their home schedule against the Brisbane Bullets on Thursday October 11.

The season is to start a week later to accommodate seven games featuring five NBL teams in the NBA Preseason, including the Breakers against the Phoenix Suns on October 3.

Breakers CEO, Matt Walsh, is thrilled that the club has locked in Spark Arena for another season.

"The atmosphere at Spark Arena is fantastic, and will be even more so this season as we add a new level of excitement to game day. With brand new court side seating bringing fans even closer to the action and world class pre-game, halftime and in-game entertainment, we are bringing the NBA atmosphere to Auckland," Walsh said.

2018-19 Spark Arena Schedule
•Thursday 11 October, vs Brisbane Bullets
•Sunday 21 October, vs Sydney Kings
•Sunday 28 October, vs Adelaide 36ers
•Friday 9 November, vs Cairns Taipans
•Friday 23 November, vs Perth Wildcats
•Sunday 9 December, vs Sydney Kings
•Sunday 6 January, vs Perth Wildcats
•Sunday 27 January, vs Brisbane Bullets
•Friday 1 February, vs Melbourne United
•Thursday 7 February, vs Adelaide 36ers

2018-19 Regional Game Schedule
•Friday 16 November, TBC vs Melbourne United
•Friday 21 December, TBC vs Illawarra Hawks
•Thursday 24 January, TBC vs Cairns Taipans
•Thursday 14 February, TBC vs Illawarra Hawks