Former Kiwis captain Mark Graham has been inducted into the NRL's hall of fame.

Graham is the first New Zealander to be recognised and will be formally inducted at a ceremony at the SCG early next month.

Graham will be inducted alongside Ricky Stuart, Petero Civoniceva, Gorden Tallis, Steve Menzies and Cliff Lyons.

The second rower played eight seasons for the Bears from 1981 to 1988. He was named New Zealand's player of the century in 2007.