New Zealand tennis players have had their draws confirmed at the 2017 Australian Open in Melbourne starting tomorrow (Monday 16 January).

Marina Erakovic will clash with current French Open champion and world No.7 Garbine Muguruza of Spain in the womens singles. The match will be held on day one of the tournament on the showcourt Margaret Court Arena from 11am Australian time.

They have played once previously which was in 2015, also in the first round of the Australian Open where Muguruza was the winner 7-5 6-0.

In doubles Marcus Daniell and Brazilian partner Marcelo Demoliner face Guillermo Duran (Argentina) and Joao Sousa (Portugal) in the first round while Michael Venus and Robert Lindstedt (Sweden) will play the German team of Andre Bermann and Jan-Lennard Struff. They have a potential clash against the ninth seeds Ivan Dodig (Croatia) and Marcelo Granollers (Spain).

Artem Sitak and American Nicholas Monroe play James Cerretani (USA) and Philipp Oswald (Austria) in their first round match.

- This story has been automatically published using a media release from New Zealand Tennis