Stephane Peterhansel has won back-to-back Dakar Rally titles.

The Frenchman has won the car category seven times, to go with his six bike triumphs.

Peterhansel took the line with a final winning margin of 5 minutes and 13 seconds.

His nearest rival - former world rally champion Sebastien Loeb suffered a puncture on the penultimate stage to end any chance of over-taking Peterhansel.