Pakistan have won the toss and sent New Zealand in to bat in the second test starting at Hamilton's Seddon Park today.

New Zealand have made two changes from the team which won the first test in Christchurch last weekend by eight wickets. Matt Henry replaces the injured Trent Boult and allrounder Mitchell Santner returns in place of Todd Astle.

Pakistan have omitted top class legspinner Yasir Shah and seamer Rahat Ali, and brought in two new seamers the slippery Wahab Riaz and Imran Khan.

Pakistan had to make one change, with longtime captain Misbah-ul-Haq having to return home after the death of his father-in-law. His places goes to debutant Mohammad Rizwan, while Imran Khan replaces Rahat Ali.


Pakistan must win the test to avoid their first series defeat since going down to Sri Lanka in 2014, their only series loss in the last 11 rubbers.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson ©, Tom Latham, Jeet Raval, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Matt Henry.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali ©, Sami Aslam, Younis Khan, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan.