CM Punk lost in his UFC debut in lopsided fashion, but he's not walking away without a lot of money in his pocket.

The former WWE superstar earned a disclosed $500,000 for his fight with Mickey Gall on Saturday night where he fell by rear naked choke at just 2min 14sec into the opening round.

The Ohio Athletic Commission revealed the full salaries for UFC 203 on Monday, with Punk's payout equating to $3731 per second on salary alone.

Punk's disclosed pay will also likely be increased with a back end salary based on the total pay-per-view sales that will be earned from UFC 203.


Gall, who was making his second appearance in the UFC with his win over Punk, earned $30,000 for his victory including $15,000 to show and another $15,000 for the win.

UFC heavyweight contender Alistair Overeem actually topped the payroll with an $800,000 salary for his loss in the main event against champion Stipe Miocic. With a win, Overeem would have earned another $200,000 to give him a million dollar salary for the fight.

As for Miocic, the heavyweight champ made $600,000 for his win.

Here are the full salaries for UFC 203 in Cleveland:

Stipe Miocic - $600,000 (no win bonus) plus $50,000 for 'Fight of the Night'

Alistair Overeem - $800,000 plus $50,000 for 'Fight of the Night'

Fabricio Werdum - $375,000 ($250,000 to show, $125,000 to win)

Travis Browne - $120,000

CM Punk - $500,000 (no win bonus)

Mickey Gall - $30,000 ($15,000 to show, $15,000 to win)

Urijah Faber - $160,000

Jimmie Rivera - $48,000 ($24,000 to show, $24,000 to win)

Jessica Andrade - $46,000 ($23,000 to show, $23,000 to win) plus $50,000 for 'Fight of the Night'

Joanne Calderwood - $25,000

Bethe Correia - $50,000 ($25,000 to show, $25,000 to win)

Jessica Eye - $25,000

Brad Tavares - $56,000 ($28,000 to show, $28,000 to win)

Caio Magalhaes - $20,000

Nik Lentz - $76,000 ($38,000 to show, $38,000 to win)

Michael McBride - $12,000

Yancy Medeiros - $48,000 ($24,000 to show, $24,000 to win) plus $50,000 for 'Performance of the Night'

Sean Spencer - $17,000

Drew Dober - $38,000 ($19,000 to show, $19,000 to win)

Jason Gonzalez - $10,000