After the chaos of Tuesday, when fifteen races were sailed across seven events including three medal races, Wednesdays schedule looked light - just two medal races for the Womens and Mens 470.

However the wind didnt show up and both Jo Aleh and Polly Powrie, and Paul Snow-Hansen and Daniel Willcox will come back and try again tomorrow.

Tomorrows revised schedule is

1305 Womens 470 Medal Race

1350 Mens 470 Medal Race

1435 49er Medal Race

1520 49erFX Medal Race

Womens 470 Medal Race line-up featuring Jo Aleh and Polly Powrie

Hannah Mills and Saskia Clarke (GBR) - 28 points

Jo Aleh and Polly Powrie (NZL) - 48 points

Annie Haeger and Briana Provancha (USA) - 49 points

Camille Lecointre and Hlne Defrance (FRA) - 50 points

Ai Kondo Yoshida and Miho Yoshioka (JPN) - 52 points

Afrodite Zegers and Anneloes van Veen (NED) - 59 points

Tina Mrak and Veronika Macarol (SLO) - 65 points

Fernanda Oliveira and Ana Luiza Barbachan (BRA) - 68 points

Lara Vadlau and Jolanta Ogar (AUT) - 74 points

Agnieszka Skrzypulec and Irmina Gliszczynska (POL) - 96 points

Mens 470 Medal Race line-up featuring Paul Snow-Hansen and Dan Willcox

Sime Fantela and Igor Marenic (CRO) - 27 points

Panagiotis Mantis and Pavlos Kagialis (GRE) - 38 points

Mathew Belcher and William Ryan (AUS) - 40 points

Stuart Mcnay and David Hughes (USA) - 67 points

Anton Dahlberg and Fredrik Bergstrm (SWE) - 69 points

Luke Patience and Chris Grube (GBR) - 69 points

Matthias Schmid and Florian Reichstdter(AUT) - 73 points

Sofian Bouvet and Jeremie Mion (FRA) - 79 points

Paul Snow-Hansen and Daniel Willcox (NZL) - 92 points

Yannick Brauchli and Romuald Hausser (SUI) - 92 points

49er Medal Race line-up featuring Peter Burling and Blair Tuke

Peter Burling and Blair Tuke (NZL) - 33 points

Erik Heil and Thomas Ploessel (GER) - 67 points

Nathan Outteridge and Iain Jensen (AUS) - 70 points

Dylan Fletcher-Scott and Alain Sign (GBR) - 80 points

Jonas Warrer and Christian Peter Lbeck (DEN) - 92 points

Julien d'Ortoli and Noe Delpech (FRA) - 96 points

Yago Lange and Klaus Lange (ARG) - 97 points

Ryan Seaton and Matthew Mcgovern (IRL) - 103 points

Diego Botn le Chever and Iago Lpez Marra (ESP) - 108 points

Lukasz Przybytek and Pawel Kolodzinski (POL) - 108.3 points

49erFX Medal Race line-up featuring Alex Maloney and Molly Meech

Tamara Echegoyen Dominguez and Berta Betanzos Moro (ESP) - 46 points

Martine Soffiatti Grael and Kahena Kunze (BRA) - 46 points

Jena Hansen and Katja Salskov-Iversen (DEN) - 46 points

Alexandra Maloney and Molly Meech (NZL) - 47 points

Sarah Steyaert and Aude Compan (FRA) - 75 points

Giulia Conti and Francesca Clapcich (ITA) - 76 points

Charlotte Dobson and Sophie Ainsworth (GBR) - 81 points

Annemiek Bekkering and Annette Duetz (NED) - 85 points

Paris Henken and Helena Scutt(USA) - 94 points

Victoria Jurczok and Anika Lorenz (GER) - 94 points

Full results are available on the Rio 2016 website:

NZL Sailing Team Results

Sam Meech (Laser) Bronze Medal

Gemma Jones and Jason Saunders (Nacra) 4th

Josh Junior (Finn) 7th

- This story has been automatically published using a media release from Yachting New Zealand