Brisbane will host the Australian basketball league's pre-season tournament at the end of September.

The NBL Blitz will feature 12 games, with all eight teams playing three games each for points.

The team with the most points will win the Loggins-Bruton Cup, named in honour of the Australian Basketball Hall-of-Famers, Leroy Loggins and Cal Bruton.