The Warriors and Storm renew their traditional rivalry tomorrow night in Melbourne in the seventh Anzac Day meeting between the two sides.

The Storm have the edge with three wins, while the Warriors have won twice since both sides ground out a 14-14 draw in 2009's inaugural clash. Three of the six games have been decided by six points or less and the Warriors have enjoyed better results in Melbourne since the fixture was moved to Anzac Day.

The Storm secured a seven-point away win over the Warriors at Mt Smart earlier this season when the clubs last met just five weeks ago.

The always-entertaining Anzac Day fixture has attracted an average crowd of 22,722 over the years and another big turnout is expected at AAMI Park tomorrow.


2009: Draw 14-14

Melbourne enjoyed a fast start, with tries to Steve Turner and Billy Slater giving them a 10-0 lead before the Warriors narrowed the margin with a try to Manu Vatuvei. The Storm extended their lead after halftime when Will Chambers crossed but the Warriors clawed their way back with a second try to Vatuvei and another to Patrick Ah Van before the match ended in a draw.

2010: Storm win 40-6

The Warriors were on a hiding to nothing just days after the Storm were stripped of two premierships, fined $1,689,000 and docked all their competition points for serious and systematic salary cap breaches. The hosts were clinical in establishing a 22-0 halftime lead and finished with seven tries, while the Warriors' only points came after Ukuma Ta'ai crossed and James Maloney added the extras off the boot.

2011: Warriors win 18-14

Melbourne centre Beau Champion opened the scoring with an early try but the Warriors replied with three tries in 11 minutes to Krisnan Inu, Jacob Lillyman and Micheal Luck. The Storm added a penalty to trail 18-10 at the break and despite adding a second try through Cooper Cronk, the Warriors defended well to hang on for a gutsy win.

2012: Storm win 32-14

The Warriors again showed they could match it with Melbourne during a thrilling clash that saw them draw level at 6-6, 10-10 and 14-14, with Bill Tupou scoring twice and Lewis Brown adding a third try. But they were ultimately outclassed, with the Storm piling on 18 points in the last 11 minutes, with two tries to Will Chambers and one to Dane Nielsen capping a comprehensive victory.

2013: Storm win 28-18

The Warriors scored first through Ben Henry but the Storm hit back with four-pointers to Chambers and Mahe Fonua, before Tupou crossed to bring the visitors back to 10-10 at the break. A Shaun Johnson intercept try put the Warriors ahead after halftime but the Storm levelled through a try to Sisa Waqa, before a Johnson penalty edged the Warriors back in front 18-16. However, a second try to Chambers saw the Storm reclaim the lead before a Billy Slater solo effort sealed the win.

2014: Warriors win 16-10

Rookie Warriors wing David Fusitu'a scored the opening try before Feleti Mateo strolled through to score under the bar for a 10-0 lead. A Kevin Proctor try put the Storm on the board but a Johnson penalty made it 12-6 at halftime. Storm wing Young Tonumaipea crossed for the hosts' second four-pointer early in the second half, before Johnson and Fusitu'a combined for the No 7 to run in the match-winner in a mighty upset.