Argentina have retained the same starting XV to face the All Blacks on Sunday that went close to pulling off an upset victory over Australia in their last Rugby Championship test.

The only changes in the 22-man squad sees the introduction of prop Marcos Ayerza and lock Tomas Vallejos on the reserves bench, replacing Juan Pablo Orlandi and Leonardo Senatore.

There are two changes to the Argentina XV that lost 21-5 to the All Blacks in Wellington earlier in the month with Martin Rodriguez and Nicolas Vergallo retaining their spots on the bench from the Pumas' 23-19 defeat to Australia on the Gold Coast.

First five-eighth Juan Martin Hernandez will once again run the play in the no.10 jersey while skipper Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe will make his 48th appearance for the Pumas.


Argentina will host the All Blacks for the ninth time on Sunday, having lost seven of the previous eight encounters with a 21-21 draw in 1985 their best result.

The last time the two nations played in Argentina, the All Blacks escaped with a 25-19 win in 2006.

1 Rodrigo Roncero, 2 Eusebio Guinazu, 3 Juan Figallo, 4 Manuel Carizza, 5 Patricio Albacete, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (capitan), 9-Martín Landajo, 10 Juan Martín Hernandez, 11 Horacio Agulla, 12 Santiago Fernandez, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 15 Lucas González Amorosino.

Reserves: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Tomás Vallejos, 19 Tomas Leonardi, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Martin Rodríguez, 22 Juan Imhoff.