Chatham Cup champions Wairarapa United will begin their defence away to New Plymouth Rangers on Queen's Birthday Monday following today's second round draw for the 89 year old knockout competition.

The Masterton based Central League club, who had only one home game in the six victories that took them to last year's final in Palmerston North will again begin on the road with a trip to the Taranaki Premiership club.

With all remaining seeded teams entering the draw, there are some mouth-watering clashes between regional powers around the country.

Bay Olympic hosts East Coast Bays in Auckland, Wellington United meets Miramar Rangers in the capital, Grants Braes are at home to Caversham in Dunedin and Cashmere Technical faces Halswell United in Christchurch.


However, a couple of Waikato upstarts have avoided the big names with Waikato Unicol drawing Auckland-Northern conference side Oratia United at home, and fellow Waikato-BOP federation league club Otumoetai away to Waitemata.

Auckland Sunday Leaguers Bohemian Celtic will host Northern Premier League side Onehunga Sports while Invercargill's Old Boys heroics in beating Green Island on Saturday have earned themselves a trip to the Caledonian Ground to take on Southern Premier League leaders Dunedin Technical.

Westlake Boys High School has home advantage against two times winners Manurewa, while Stop Out have the chance to add the scalp of another cup winner to their collection, drawing 2009 winners Olympic after ousting three time winners Western Suburbs on Saturday.

Elsewhere, Central League side Maycenvale face a daunting road trip across the width of the North Island from their Hastings base to Inglewood in Taranaki, while Mangere United trek south east to meet Whakatane Town in the Eastern Bay of Plenty.

The ASB Chatham Cup is played along regional lines in early rounds, becoming national at the quarterfinal stage. The final is scheduled for the weekend of August 25 and 26.

ASB Chatham Cup 2012
Round Two (June 4)
All Games kick off at 2pm June 4 unless otherwise listed.

Northern Region (Northern, Auckland and Waikato-BOP Football Federations)
Hibiscus Coast v Waitakere City - Stanmore Bay Park
Bohemian Celtic v Onehunga Sports - Bill McKinlay Park
Waiuku v Three Kings United - Massey Park
Waitemata v Otumoetai - McLeod Park
Papatoetoe v Lynn Avon United - Murdoch Park
Norwest United v Birkenhead United - Huapai Reserve
Mt Albert Ponsonby v Eastern Suburbs - Anderson Park
Bay Olympic v East Coast Bays - Olympic Park
Ngongotaha v Takapuna - Stembridge Road
Hamilton Wanderers v Papakura City - Porritt Stadium
North Shore United v Manukau City - Allen Hill Stadium
Waikato Unicol v Oratia United - Waikato University
Whakatane Town v Mangere United - Rex Morpeth Park
Ranui Swanson v Melville United - Starling Park
Westlake BHS v Manurewa - Westlake Boys High School
Tauranga City United v Central United - Links Ave

Central Region (Central and Capital Football Federations)
Taradale v Lower Hutt City - Taradale Park
Wanganui City v Island Bay United - Wembley Park
Inglewood v Maycenvale United - Karo Park
Wellington United v Miramar Rangers - Newtown Park
Napier City Rovers v Waterside Karori - Bluewater Stadium
Olympic v Stop Out - Wakefield Park (1.30pm)
New Plymouth Rangers v Wairarapa United - Merrilands Domain
Upper Hutt City v Palmerston North Marist - Harcourt Park

Southern Region (Mainland Football and Football South)
FC Nelson v Nelson Suburbs - Victory Square
Cashmere Technical v Halswell United - Garrick Memorial Park
Universities v Coastal Spirit - Ilam Fields
Western v FC Twenty 11 - ASB Football Park
Northern v University - Gardens
Queens Park v Roslyn Wakari - Surrey Park (tbc)
Grants Braes v Caversham - Ocean Grove
Dunedin Technical v Old Boys - Caledonian Ground