Key Points:

Blues and Auckland players are leading the charge for individual and team honours in this year's Steinlager Rugby Awards.

Auckland loose forward Daniel Braid, Auckland first five-eighth Isa Nacewa and Wellington No 8 Rodney So'oialo have been nominated for the title of 2007 Player of the Year.

Braid is also a nominee for Super 14 Player of the Year together with his Blues team mate Isaia Toeava and Highlanders halfback Jimmy Cowan.

The Team of the Year nominees are the world champion New Zealand U-19 team, Air New Zealand Cup champions Auckland and Air New Zealand Cup semifinalists Hawke's Bay.

The nominees for Coach of the Year are Auckland Air New Zealand Cup coach Pat Lam, Hawke's Bay's Peter Russell and New Zealand Sevens coach Gordon Tietjens.

The Steinlager Rugby Awards recognise and acknowledge the achievements of New Zealand's teams, coaches, players, referees and volunteers in 2007.

The ceremony will be held at Auckland's SkyCity Convention Centre on Thursday 13 December and shown live on SKY Sport and The Rugby Channel.

Women's Player of the Year

Monalisa Codling (Auckland)
Victoria Heighway (Auckland)
Carla Hohepa (Otago)

Volunteer of the Year

Robbie Ball (Northland)
Myles Girvan (Hawke's Bay)
Gus McMillan (Wellington)

Super 14 Player of the Year

Daniel Braid (Blues)
Jimmy Cowan (Highlanders)
Isaia Toeava (Blues)

Team of the Year

Hawke's Bay
New Zealand Under 19

Heartland Championship Player of the Year

Ross Hay (North Otago)
Malakai Ravulo (Poverty Bay)
Mike Thompson (Wanganui)

Air New Zealand Cup Player of the Year

Cory Jane (Wellington)
Jamie Mackintosh (Southland)
Isa Nacewa (Auckland)

Coach of the Year

Pat Lam (Auckland)
Peter Russell (Hawke's Bay)
Gordon Tietjens (New Zealand Sevens)

Kelvin R. Tremain Memorial Player of the Year

Daniel Braid (Blues, Junior All Blacks, Auckland)
Isa Nacewa (Blues, Auckland)
Rodney So'oialo (Hurricanes, All Blacks, Wellington)