The Warriors have been dealt a blow with halfback Mason Lino ruled out of tomorrow night's NRL clash against South Sydney.

Lino has been in doubt all week after suffering a leg injury in last week's 24-14 win over Parramatta in Sydney and has been scratched from the Warriors line-up ahead of the match against the Rabbitohs at Mt Smart Stadium.

Playmaker Blake Green will switch to cover the No 7 role and the versatile Peta Hiku will move to play at five-eighth, with reserve back Gerard Beale once again coming off the bench to start at right centre, as he did against the Eels at ANZ Stadium.

The changes mean Hiku will play in a different position for the third week running after filling in at fullback last week in the absence of captain and father-to-be Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, having played at centre in the round 10 loss to the Sydney Roosters.


Tuivasa-Sheck missed last week's match while he stayed in Auckland to support his fiancée Ashley Walker, who is due to give birth to their first baby tomorrow, but the 26-year-old Kiwi international remains on track to return to the side.

Front-rower Albert Vete is the other player to drop out of the Warriors squad, with coach Stephen Kearney set to confirm his final 17 an hour before the 7.30pm kickoff.

The third-placed Warriors are looking to build on last week's four-tries-to-two victory and secure back-to-back wins for the first time since early April, but face a tough challenge against the fourth-ranked Rabbitohs who arrive searching for their fourth-straight win.

The Anthony Seibold-coached side have brought reserve Robert Jennings in to start on the left wing with Hymel Hunt switching to the bench, while front-rower Mark Nicholls and back-up hooker Robbie Farah drop out of the side.

Warriors v Rabbitohs at Mt Smart Stadium, Saturday, 7.30pm
Warriors: 1. Roger Tuivasa-sheck 2. David Fusitua 18. Gerard Beale 4. Solomone Kata 5. Ken Maumalo 3. Peta Hiku 6. Blake Green 8. James Gavet 9. Issac Luke 10. Agnatius Paasi 11. Simon Mannering 12. Tohu Harris 13. Adam Blair

Interchange: 14. Jazz Tevaga 15. Chris Satae 16. Bunty Afoa 17. Isaiah Papali'i 20. Karl Lawton 22. Anthony Gelling

Rabbitohs: 1. Greg Inglis 2. Campbell Graham 3. Adam Doueihi 4. Dane Gagai 19. Robert Jennings 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Burgess 9. Damien Cook 10. George Burgess 11. John Sutton 12. Angus Crichton 13. Sam Burgess

Interchange: 5. Hymel Hunt 14. Cameron Murray 16. Jason Clark 17. Tevita Tatola 20. Braidon Burns 21. Kyle Turner


Referees: Grant Atkins, Phil Henderson