The Wiggles are returning to our shores in June for a nationwide tour.

The Wiggle Fun Tour will see the colourful quartet of children's entertainers perform seven shows throughout Auckland, Hamilton, Napier, Palmerston North, Wellington, Dunedin and Christchurch.

Group members Emma Watkins, Lachlan Gillespie, Simon Pryce and Anthony Field will appear along with popular characters Dorothy the Dinosaur, Wags the Dog, Henry the Octopus, Captain Feathersword and their "brand new friend" Shirley Shawn the Unicorn.

Each tour stop will include 10am and 1pm matinee sessions.


Tickets for all shows go on sale this Thursday March 28 with more information available through the Wiggles official website.

The Wiggles - Wiggle Fun Tour
Saturday June 1 - Bruce Mason Centre, Auckland
Sunday June 2 - Clarence St Theatre, Hamilton
Monday June 3 - Napier Municipal Centre, Napier
Tuesday June 4 - Abbey Musical Theatre, Palmerston North
Wednesday June 5 - TSB Arena, Wellington
Friday June 7 - Dunedin Town Hall, Dunedin
Saturday June 8 - Christchurch Town Hall, Christchurch