Kiwi rock'n'roll legends The Mockers have reunited after 30 years for an eight-date summer tour.

The Mockers - known for their hits Forever Tuesday Morning, Swear It's True, One Black Friday and My Girl Thinks She's Cleopatra - have travelled from around the country and across the world to reform their line-up of singer Andrew Fagan, guitarist Brett Adams, bassist Geoff Hayden and keyboardist Tim Wedde.

They will be joined by Phoenix Foundation drummer Chris O'Conner as The Mockers honour Steve Thorpe, the band's original drummer who passed away in 1986.

The tour takes the rockers to Hamilton, Auckland, Wellington, Napier, Tauranga, New Plymouth, Dunedin and Nelson from January 19 through to January 29.


Tickets are available from midday, October 25.

Tour dates in full

January 19: Altitude, Hamilton
January 20: Powerstation, Auckland
January 22: San Fran, Wellington
January 24: Cabana, Napier
January 25: Totora St, Tauranga
January 26: Mayfair, New Plymouth
January 27: Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin
January 29: Theatre Royal, Nelson