Raggamuffin is returning to its roots, announcing an all-reggae line-up for its 2017 festival that will be headlined by Shaggy and The Wailers.

Other acts on the bill for the February 18 event at Trusts Stadium Arena in Auckland are Six60, Ky-Mnai Marley with Gentleman, Morgan Heritage, Etana ft Brownhill, The Black Seeds and Herbs.

The line-up is rounded out by Salmonella Dub, House of Shem, Conkarah, Kiwini, Jah Maoli, Lomez Brown, Foundation, Common Unity and DJ Al'Goodie.

The all-reggae bill is return to Raggamuffin's beginnings in Rotorua 10 years ago, after the festival branched out into hip-hop in recent years. This year's event was headlined by Wu-Tang Clan.


A ticket pre-sale begins today and go on general release on October 25.

For more, visit www.raggamuffin.co.nz.