The APRA Silver Scroll Awards are one of the most prestigious evenings on the New Zealand music calendar, and is giving you a front-table seat: streaming the full ceremony live to your desktop or mobile device, thanks to Yealands Family Wines.

This year the event moves to Wellington, to be held at the TSB Arena on Thursday October 30th. Featuring the presentation of the APRA Silver Scroll Award (recognising excellence in popular music), the APRA Maioha Award (recognising excellence in Maori music), the SOUNZ Contemporary Award (recognising excellence in contemporary composition), the Most Played New Zealand Works in New Zealand and Internationally as well as a new inductee into the New Zealand Music Hall Of Fame.

Every year the finalists of the APRA Silver Scroll Awards have cover versions performed at the ceremony, as well as the winners of the SOUNZ Contemporary Award and the APRA Maioha Award.

This year, Royals, written by Ella Yelich-O'Connor and Joel Little, was performed by by Lionel Reekie, Bella Kalolo and Phillip Fan


Click here to watch the full show, thanks to APRA and Yealands Family Wines

In addition two new awards have been created, APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film and APRA Best Original Music in a Series.

All this between performances of the winning works, and covers of the APRA Silver Scroll shortlist finalists. Click here to see the 20 songs on this year's longlist.
Click here to visit our APRA Silver Scrolls page where you can watch last year's awards in full, or performances from the past few years.


Thanks to APRA, Satellite Media and Yealands Family Wines.

*This stream will not be geo-blocked so can be watched from any country.

*This stream will also work on mobile devices, including iOS and recent versions of Android.

*Our video player will auto-detect your bandwidth to give you the stream best suited to your connection.

*For best results, plug in some speakers and watch full screen, or send to your Apple TV if you have one.

*Monitor @hugh_sundae on Twitter for any timing changes or known issues.

Watch last year's APRA Silver Scroll Awards

Watch the replay of the 2013 APRA Silver Scroll Awards from Auckland's Vector Arena. Featuring cover versions of the finalists, and Dave Dobbyn's induction into the NZ Music Hall Of Fame.

Thanks to APRA and Yealands Family Wines.

Watch Dave Dobbyn's induction into the NZ Music Hall Of Fame

Dave Dobbyn has received the ultimate Kiwi music accolade - being inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame.

The singer-songwriter was honoured in recognition of his near 40-year career at the APRA Silver Scroll Awards.

Dobbyn is a three-time past Silver Scroll winner for Beside You (1998), You Oughta Be In Love (1987) and Belle of the Ball (1993).