COLOMBO, Sri Lanka (AP) — Scores in the opening match of the Independence Cup Twenty20 tournament between Sri Lanka and India at the Premadasa Stadium:

Sri Lanka 175 for five in 18.3 overs (Kusal Perera 66, Washington Sundar 2-28, Yuzvendra Chahal 2-37) def. India 174 for five in 20 overs (Shikhar Dhawan 90; Dushmantha Chameera 2-33) by five wickets.