The match up for the 2019 Bay of Plenty Cup final has been revealed with the title race coming down to Greerton and Mount Maunganui.

Both teams proved too much for their oppositions in the playoffs. Eves Realty Greerton simply blasted Element IMF Cadets out of the playoffs, when they batted first and posted 306/9.

Top order batsman Nick Hendrie was in superb touch, hammering 127 before being dismissed, with Matt Worsnop posting 39 runs.

Cadets young stand-in captain Fergus Lellman, will long remember the encounter taking a five wicket-haul including a hat-trick.

Greerton face Cadets at Pemberton Park. Photo / George Novak
Greerton face Cadets at Pemberton Park. Photo / George Novak

The big target proved too much for the visitors to Greerton headquarters, who were bowled out for 158.

Cadets were in desperate trouble at 94/9, before their last two batsmen - Michael Barbeau (40) Finn Dempsey (24no) - gave their side respectability with a 64 run partnership.

Lee Watkins, Matt Worsnop and Jared Tutty all grabbed three wicket bags for the victors.

Carrus Mount Maunganui dominated the second Bay of Plenty Cup post-section match, beating New World Te Puke at Te Puke Domain. The visitors bowled first and dismissed the home team for 121.

Blair McKenzie was the best of the hosts' batsmen with 27, with Tony Goodin, Dominic Crombie and Chris Atkinson doing the damage with the ball.

But Mount Maunganui's road to the Bay of Plenty Cup title decider was a stroll in the park, getting home without losing a wicket.

Long-time Mount premier teammates Peter Drysdale and Matt Golding both posted half centuries on their way to a clinical victory.

Generation Homes Lake Taupō and Bond and Co Tauranga Boys' College will face off for the Bay of Plenty Plate after wins in Taupō and Rotorua respectively.

Tauranga Boys' College bowler Isaac White. Photo / Ben Fraser
Tauranga Boys' College bowler Isaac White. Photo / Ben Fraser

Lake Taupō batted first in their match against Geyser City, setting their opponents a solid target, after reaching 203/9. Drew Brierley and Louie Love-Parata both posted half centuries.

Geyser City's Liam Kelly, batting at eight, battled hard for 71 runs as the Rotorua representatives were dismissed for 129, to give Taupō a big 74-run win.

For Tauranga Boys' College, a reduced overs match in Rotorua secured their place in the plate final.

The Tauranga students restricted Bayleys Central Indians to 109/8, before getting home with five wickets to spare.

Central Indians player Jeff Simmons in action. Photo / Ben Fraser
Central Indians player Jeff Simmons in action. Photo / Ben Fraser

Individual Tauranga Boys' honours belonged to Tim Pringle who took four wickets and Jason Spice (32no) and Dillon Preston (26no) for putting on a winning 47-run partnership.

Bay of Plenty Cup semifinals:
Greerton 306/9 (Nick Hendrie 127, Matt Worsnop 39; Fergus Lellman 5-55 (including a hat-trick) defeated Cadets 158 (Michael Barbeau 40, Finn Dempsey 24no; Lee Watkins 3-23, Matt Worsnop 3-31, Jared Tutty 3-32); Te Puke 121 (Blair McKenzie 27, Josh Earle 23no; Tony Goodin 3-17, Dominic Crombie 3-33, Chris Atkinson 3-40) lost to Mount Maunganui 120/0 (Peter Drysdale 37no, Matt Golding 36no).

Bay of Plenty Plate semifinals:
Lake Taupō 203/9 (Drew Brierley 66, Louie Love-Parata 56, AJ How 32; Barry Hogan 3-47, Liam Kelly 2-26) defeated Geyser City 129 (Liam Kelly 71, AJ How 3-15, Drew Brierley 3-23, John Dolan 2-13); Central Indians 109/8 (Jeff Simmons 41, N Nawala 29; Tim Pringle 4-20, Jason Spice 2-8) lost to Tauranga Boys' College 110/5 (Jason Spice 32no, Dillon Preston 26no, Liam Collett 23; Andrew Gibbs 3-57).

Bay of Plenty Cup Final: Greerton v Mount Maunganui.
Bay of Plenty Plate Final: Lake Taupō v Tauranga Boys' College.