The inaugural Bay of Plenty Property People Awards have been announced.

Property Council New Zealand's Bay of Plenty branch is behind the awards that aim to celebrate the people in property; recognising excellence in leadership and innovation in the Bay of Plenty property industry while celebrating outstanding contributions to the industry and economy.

The awards are open to both members and non-members of Property Council New Zealand who are based in the Bay of Plenty region (Tauranga, Whakatāne, Rotorua, Taupō).

Nominations are being called for four categories; Harrison Grierson Young Achiever of the Year Award, Sharp Tudhope Lawyers Urban Design and Architectural Merit Award, Greenstone Group Best Team Award and Carrus Outstanding Leadership Award.


An awards dinner will be held on September 20 at Mills Reef Winery in Tauranga, where the winners will be announced.