Bay of Plenty Rugby Union and head coach Cliff Honey are pleased to announce the selection of the Roller Mills team for 2016.

Honey is excited about the upcoming season with the tournament hosted by Taranaki in New Plymouth from September 25 to October 1.

"We believe we have selected a squad as strong if not stronger than last year's," Honey said.

"The quality and depth of players around made it a very hard decision in selection and a lot of top players unfortunately missed out.

"We have nine weeks left to put together a game plan and structure and to get these boys tournament fit. We are looking forward to yet another positive season."

Bay of Plenty team:

Walter Ngamare

Rotorua Gold:
Dawson Smith

Rotorua Maroon:
Braydon Williams
Kitt Grace
Tikitere Patu-Ngataiawhio
Julius Waldron
Miles Tapsell
Whare Hare Herbert
Stanley Tupou

Tauranga East:
Brayden Dew

Tauranga West:
James Ririnui
Mitchell Howe
Sloane Lankshear
Ryan Nicholson
Xavi Taele
Ngawaka Ririnui

Te Puke:
Radan Flavell
Flynn Simmons
Joseph Vueti
Josese Vukataki

Te Purewa Hohua
Muri Stewart
Issac Tai
Turei Tuhaka