Your Views

Have your say on the issues of the day

Is Steve Williams wrong for talking to the press?


Steve Williams has been criticised for breaking an unwritten rule in golf that caddies don't talk to the press after saying the win at the World Golf Championship-Bridgestone Invitational by playing partner Adam Scott was the "greatest of his career".

The New Zealander, who was sacked last month by former world No 1 Tiger Woods, was sought out by American broadcasters immediately after yesterday's closing round, a rare occurrence for a caddie.

In just his fourth appearance carrying the 31-year-old's clubs, Williams made it clear he rated the win very highly.

Is Steve Williams wrong for talking to the press? Here is the latest selection of Your Views:

- NZ Herald

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


Have your say

1200 characters left

By and large our readers' comments are respectful and courteous. We're sure you'll fit in well.
View commenting guidelines.

Sort by
  • Oldest

© Copyright 2015, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 29 Nov 2015 06:06:42 Processing Time: 375ms