Steven Adams accidently hits ref

Steven Adams appeared to be incredibly sorry after hitting the ref
Steven Adams appeared to be incredibly sorry after hitting the ref

A referee had a rough experience after an encounter with Steven Adams on the NBA court last night.

The 7-foot Kiwi player was taking off his warm-up shirt when he accidentally smacked an referee in the back of the head.



Despite the accident, he made it out of the game without any fouls called on him. The Thunder beat the Timberwolves, 101-96.

- NZ Herald

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

SIGN UP NOW
Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 30 May 2017 17:35:28 Processing Time: 1257ms