Our team

Andrew Austin - Editor

Follow me on Twitter @andrewaustinhbt

Andrew has a 27 year Journalism career, including working for various newspapers in South Africa. He was an assistant editor at South Africa's largest business paper, Business Day. He joined NZME in 2002, and was appointed Chief Reporter of The New Zealand Herald in 2006. He made the move to Hawke's Bay and started at Hawke's Bay Today on March 18th 2012. Andrew is married with 3 children, all who have moved down to Hawke's Bay and are thoroughly enjoying the lifestyle here.

Phone: (06) 873 0842
Email: andrew.austin@hbtoday.co.nz


Russell Broughton - General Manager

Russell has been the GM of Hawke's Bay Today since 2010. He came here from Fraser Coast Newspapers. Russell is married to Robyn, and has three lovely children, Matthew, Joshua and Shinead. Matthew has a son, named Gerrard, which Russell enjoys spending time with their only grandchild. Russell enjoys working and living in the Bay. He thinks we have a great team here in Hawke's Bay Today and across all four sites in Napier, Hastings, Waipukurau and Dannevirke.

Phone: (06) 873 7514
Email: russell.broughton@hbtoday.co.nz

Catrina O'Connell - Advertising Manager
Catrina became advertising manager in May 2014, having previously been retail sales manager for a couple of years. She is married and recently became a mother to a daughter. She has lived in the Bay for most of her life and loves the lifestyle.
She is highly respected in the netball fraternity, having played representative level.

Phone: (06) 873 0870
Email: catrina.o'connell@hbtoday.co.nz


EDITORIAL TEAM:

Editor: Andrew Austin andrew.austin@hbtoday.co.nz

Deputy Editor: Mark Story mark.story@hbtoday.co.nz

Assistant Editor (responsible for Indulge Magazine and Vibe Magazine): Linda Hall linda.hall@hbtoday.co.nz

Chief reporter: Tracey Chatterton tracey.chatterton@hbtoday.co.nz

Sports editor: Anendra Singh anendra.singh@hbtoday.co.nz

Chief photographer: Warren Buckland warren.buckland@hbtoday.co.nz

Editor of community newspapers: Rachel Wise rachel.wise@hbtoday.co.nz

Business Editor: Patrick O'Sullivan: patrick.osullivan@hbtoday.co.nz

Senior Reporter: Roger Moroney; roger.moroney@hbtoday.co.nz

The Country reporter: Doug Laing: doug.laing@hbtoday.co.nz

Dannevirke New Chief reporter: Christine McKay: christine.mckay@hbtoday.co.nz

Reporter: Kaysha Brownlie: Kaysha.Brownlie@hbtoday.co.nz

Reporter: Victoria White: victoria.white@hbtoday.co.nz

Editor's PA: Kem Ormond: kem.ormond@hbtoday.co.nz

- Hawkes Bay Today

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

SIGN UP NOW

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf03 at 27 Feb 2017 11:08:09 Processing Time: 570ms