Lorde's debut album is available online - but only overseas fans are able to listen.

Pure Heroine has been streaming on VH1 this morning.

The stream is only available in the US.

Universal has no plans to make the album available in New Zealand ahead of its release.


The 16-year-old Kiwi star was today announced as one of the headlining acts at next year's Laneway Festival.

Her single Royals is number one on the iTunes charts in the US.

She is the first woman in 17 years to top the US-based top alternative songs with Royals, which continues to reign.

Pure Heroine is out on September 27 in New Zealand and September 30 in the US.

Pure Heroine track list:
1. Tennis Court
2. 400 Lux
3. Royals
4. Ribs
5. Buzzcut Season
6. Team
7. Glory And Gore
8. Still Sane
9. White Teeth Teens
10. A World Alone

- nzherald.co.nz