Bay-based adviser business Rothbury has awarded scholarships totalling $10,000 to three people in the Bay of Plenty as part of the 2012 AMP Scholarships.

The Rothbury Scholarship Bay of Plenty Awards ceremony was held on Thursday 25th October.

The recipients have been given the opportunity to pursue their dreams after a judging panel of key leaders from the local business community made their final selection.

Amy Taylor, a documentary filmmaker who will use her $5,000 Rothbury Scholarship towards the production of a documentary on Moko the dolphin.


Tyla Kingi has received $2,500 towards her golf career and she is working towards her aspiration to be the world number one in golf.

Singer/songwriter Leilani Taula is passionate about inspiring others in the music industry, and will use her $2,500 towards doing just that.

To date, AMP Scholarships has awarded more than $1.5 million worth of scholarships to Kiwis who have been doing great things.

The national 2012 AMP Scholarship recipients will be announced on 22 November.