The St George Illawarra Dragons fired their coach Steve Price on Monday, becoming the second NRL side to change coach this season.

With Price leaving, the Dragons have gone through three coaches in 11 seasons - the sixth longest stretch of the 16 NRL teams.

The Broncos have the best record with their last three coaches, including current coach Anthony Griffin, going back to their inaugural 1989 season.

The Warriors have the shortest stretch having used three coaches in three seasons.