Celebrities are out in force across America to vote in the US presidential election, sharing their political views and photos on social media.

Actors, musicians, and fashion icons are arriving at public polling booths, showing their support for nominees, Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.

Aussies Nicole Kidman and Keith Urban have headed out in Texas to cast their vote while Taylor Swift joined a large line at an unknown location.

Miley Cyrus, Anne Hathaway, Lady Gaga Sofia Vergara with her husband Joe Manganiello, Sarah Hyland and Amy Schumer are also among those who have shared their voting pics.

Advertisement

With vote counting well under way, celebs from across the globe are not being shy about sharing their thoughts and showing off their 'I voted' stickers:

Baby girl's first election. It's a cool time to be alive. #tearsofjoy

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

We did it!!!@joemanganiello #vote

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Boys are stoked to #vote!

A post shared by Liev Schreiber (@lievschreiber) on

Voter love WE LOVE HILLARY! @hillaryclinton #imwithher #election2016

A photo posted by Felicity Huffman (@felicityhuffman) on

#Vote I DID! DID YOU??? #imstillwithher

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on

We voted!! And #werewithher๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

A post shared by Skylar Astin (@skylarastin) on