Celebs come out to cast their votes in US presidential election

Miley Cryus, Sarah Hyland and Ice Cube have voted. Photo / Instagram, Twitter
Miley Cryus, Sarah Hyland and Ice Cube have voted. Photo / Instagram, Twitter

Celebrities are out in force across America to vote in the US presidential election, sharing their political views and photos on social media.

Actors, musicians, and fashion icons are arriving at public polling booths, showing their support for nominees, Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.

Aussies Nicole Kidman and Keith Urban have headed out in Texas to cast their vote while Taylor Swift joined a large line at an unknown location.


Miley Cyrus, Anne Hathaway, Lady Gaga Sofia Vergara with her husband Joe Manganiello, Sarah Hyland and Amy Schumer are also among those who have shared their voting pics.

With vote counting well under way, celebs from across the globe are not being shy about sharing their thoughts and showing off their 'I voted' stickers:

Today is the day. Go out and VOTE

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on


A photo posted by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on





We did it!!!@joemanganiello #vote

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on






Today is #ElectionDay! Have you made your voice heard yet? Check the link in my bio to find out where to vote

A photo posted by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on


Boys are stoked to #vote!

A photo posted by Liev Schreiber (@lievschreiber) on



WAKE UP MONSTER 18+ go out and #vote #mygirl #imwithher #my #vote #govote

A photo posted by #VoteHillary (@ladygaga) on




Voter love WE LOVE HILLARY! @hillaryclinton #imwithher #election2016

A photo posted by Felicity Huffman (@felicityhuffman) on


#Vote I DID! DID YOU???

A photo posted by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on


We voted!! And #werewithher

A photo posted by Skylar Astin (@skylarastin) on

I normally try and keep things light on here, but today is a really important day. This election has sadly brought out the worst in people, and too many hateful comments. So please remember everyone is allowed an opinion, but I will be so disappointed if it's not done with respect. First of all, and most importantly get out there and vote. This election is not just about choosing a president (more on that in a second) these decisions affect our local communities. You have a voice and this is how it's heard. So please before you vote- read up on propositions and candidates. And now for the big one. Yes #I'mWithHer. I realize she may not be everyone's ideal candidate but without question she is the most qualified person to run our country. I have a young daughter, and I want her to know that she can do and be anything. In fact that was the entire point of creating this nation. No matter race or gender or sexual orientation, you should be able to accomplish anything, regardless of what you look like. I want my daughter to watch a woman get sworn in as president, so as she grows up that will be her normal. I've worked my entire life with that glass ceiling over my head and now it's time to shatter that. There I have said my piece. Again I implore you, while I respect that everyone is allowed an opinion please no hate. Give respect and you will get respect.

A photo posted by Sarah Michelle (@sarahmgellar) on


A photo posted by Brittany Snow (@brittsnowhuh) on

- news.com.au

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

SIGN UP NOW

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 22 Feb 2017 15:34:10 Processing Time: 1394ms