Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Scoreboard

HAMBANTOTA, Sri Lanka (AP) Scoreboard Tuesday in the second one-day international between Sri Lanka and New Zealand at Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium:

Dimuth Karunaratne c Neesham b Mills 4

Tillakaratne Dilshan not out 55

Kumar Sangakkara not out 71

Extras: (1b, 2lb, 4w, 1nb) 8

TOTAL: (for 1 wicket) 138

Overs: 23.

Fall of wicket: 1-12.

Did not bat: Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Rangana Herath.

Bowling: Kyle Mills 5-2-16-1 (1nb), Adam Milne 3-0-20-0, Jimmy Neesham 3-0-25-0 (1w),Nathan McCullum 4-0-23-0, Anton Devcich 5-0-31-0 (1w),Rob Nicol 2-0-12-0 (1w), Andrew Ellis 1-0-8-0 (1w).

Tom Latham c Senanayake b Kulasekara 86

Anton Devcich c Sangakkara b Kulasekara 1

Rob Nicol c Sangakkara b Kulasekara 0

Grant Elliott c Sangakkara b Senanayake 7

Colin Munro c Thirimanne b Senanayake 15

Luke Ronchi c Dilshan b Kulasekara 49

Jimmy Neesham not out 5

Nathan McCullum not out 32

Extras: (5lb,3w) 8

TOTAL: (for 6 wickets) 203

Overs: 23.

Fall of wicket: 1-8, 2-8, 3-34, 4-68,5-161, 6-165.

Did not bat:Kyle Mills,Adam Milne, Andrew Ellis.

Bowling: Lasith Malinga 5-0-42-0 (3w), Nuwan Kulasekara 5-0-34-4, Angelo Mathews 5-0-35-0, Sachithra Senanayake 4-0-31-2, Tillakaratne Dilshan 1-0-13-0, Rangana Herath 3-0-43-0.

Toss: Won by Sri Lanka.

Result: New Zealand won by 4 wickets D/L method.

Series: New Zealand leads three-match series 1-0.

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford, Australia, and Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Sri Lanka.

TV Umpire: Raveendra Wimalasiri, Sri Lanka. Match Referee: Chris Broad, England.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 08 Dec 2016 23:08:11 Processing Time: 1012ms