Warriors players Ben Henry and Alehana Mara are the newcomers in a 12-man Kiwis train-on squad announced today to prepare for October's test against Australia in Townsville.

The 12 come from NRL clubs whose seasons are over and selectors Richie Barnett, Tony Iro, Stephen Kearney and Tawera Nikau will be add more as teams are eliminated from the upcoming finals series.

The Warriors provide seven players, despite their horrible season that ended with eight-straight defeats.

The Kiwis play just one test at the end of the year but they will defend their World Cup title in the UK and France next October.


Kiwis train-on squad: Sam McKendry (Penrith), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters), Ben Henry (Warriors), Shaun Johnson (Warriors), Simon Mannering (Warriors), Alehana Mara (Warriors), Ben Matulino (Warriors), Elijah Taylor (Warriors), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Adam Blair (Wests Tigers), Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers).