NZer of the Year: Previous winners

The Herald's New Zealander of the year title was first awarded in 1991 but there were no awards between 1996 and 1998. Previous winners have been:

2004 Dr Peter Gluckman
2003 Dr Michael King
2002 Cliff Jones
2001 Peter Jackson
2000 Rob Waddell (Man of the Year) Lucy Lawless (Woman of the Year)
1999 Michael Joseph Savage (New Zealander of the Century)
1995 Sir Peter Blake
1994 Aucklanders - for making sacrifices to get through the water crisis
1993 Jane Campion
1992 David Shearer and Anuschka Meyer
1991 Dame Malvina Major

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 27 Apr 2017 14:34:38 Processing Time: 436ms