Jaguares stacked with World Cup players

Argentina captain Agustin Creevy. Photo /Getty
Argentina captain Agustin Creevy. Photo /Getty

The Jaguares have announced their first ever Super Rugby team, boasting eleven test players who started the World Cup quarter final against Ireland.

Agustín Creevy captains the side from hooker while there's a Pumas halfback first five pairing in the shape of Martín Landajo and Nicolás Sánchez.

The Jaguares are in Bloemfontein for their competition opener against the Cheetahs this weekend.

15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Jerónimo De la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Rodrigo Baez, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (captain), 1 Lucas Noguera

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Garcia Botta, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Facundo Isa, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Matias Orlando

- Radio Sport

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 21 Oct 2016 13:58:02 Processing Time: 637ms