NZ heroes from Northland

Members of the Northland Silver Ferns Club - Northlanders who have represented New Zealand - who gathered for a cocktail evening before the Northland Sports Awards dinner in Whangarei on Friday.
They are, back row, from left: Sharon Ferris, Andrew Murdoch, Jim Murdoch, Bryce Beeston, Laurie Byers, Cheryl Waaka, Win Stephens, Brian Dunning, Graham Cowan, Goldie Wardell.
Second row: Chris McKintosh, Grant Nilsson, Neil McLeod, Russell Cooge, Arthur Parkin, Graham Child, Warren Moyes, Brian Wistrand, Richie Guy.
Third row: Anne Muir, Joan Puckey, Doug Cowes, Hazel Dyer, Alastair Robinson, Darcy McGonagle, Mark Turner, Victoria Brown, Grant Croft.
Fourth row: James Morris, Neti Trail, Sid Going, Glen Williams, Barry Maddren, Peter George, Shirley MacLucas, Mac MacLucas.
Front: Mark Cromie, Robert Anderson, Barry Thorne, Pat Murphy, Ted Faithfull, Ross McPherson, Henry Wagener.

- Northern Advocate

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 25 May 2017 16:48:04 Processing Time: 409ms