Album review: Ministry of Sound Anthems

By Kristin Macfarlane

If you're an R&B; fan, no doubt some songs will bring back certain memories.

Ministry of Sound has released their Anthems R&B; album - comprising three CDs and 57 tracks.

Disc One starts off with Montell Jordan's This is How We Do It and also features old-school songs such as Whatta Man by Salt-N-Pepa featuring En Vogue, No Diggity by Blackstreet, Can We Talk by Tevin Campbell and Rump Shaker by Wreckx-N-Effect.

Disc Two is also filled with some good old school tracks including Hey Mr DJ by Zhane and If I Ever Fall in Love by Shai while Disc Three features tracks such as Regulate by Warren G and Nate Dogg, Poison by Bel Biv DeVoe, Big Daddy by Heavy D and Freak'n You by Jodeci.

Although there are plenty of old favourites on the album, there are also new ones such as Ne-Yo's Closer, Black and Yellow by Wiz Khalifa, Find Your Love by Drake, and more.

If you're an R&B; fan you'll love this album - I'm sure it will bring back memories of dancing at clubs or driving around with mates and listening to the tracks on full blast.

There are so many good songs on here.


Ministry of Sound Anthems

Ministry of Sound

Rating: 4 / 5 stars

- Hamilton News

© Copyright 2015, APN New Zealand Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf01 at 29 Mar 2015 16:12:50 Processing Time: 617ms