Tauranga Boys' College Sports Awards

Add a comment
WELL DESERVED: Titans Sportsman Of The Year Daniel Kilpatrick. PHOTO/GEORGE NOVAK
WELL DESERVED: Titans Sportsman Of The Year Daniel Kilpatrick. PHOTO/GEORGE NOVAK

Tauranga Boys' College Titans Sports Awards 2016

Colour Awards

Athletics Ethan Holman; Basketball Baleigh McDonnell; Cricket Joshua Healy-Ormrod, Sean Wakelin; Canoe Slalom Callum Aitken, Josh Bell; Mountain Biking Tristan Haycock; Volleyball Luke Carter; Underwater hockey Guy Roberts; Hockey Korban Eades, Ryan Forlong, Jarrod Morris; Football Zak Aquino Phillips, Wilson Fisher; Rugby Leroy Carter, Flynn Kelly, Gordie Lloyd, Sione Tuputupu.

Tauranga Boys' College International Ties
Toby McConnell NZ Junior Wakeboarding
Callum Aitken NZ Junior Canoe Slalom
Josh Bell NZ Junior Canoe Slalom
Jack Wilson NZ U19 Mountain Biking
Ethan Holman NZ U20 Athletics
Guy Roberts NZ U18 Underwater Hockey
Daniel Barron NZ Junior Surf Lifesaving
Ryan Young NZ U19 Triathlon Team
Tristan Haycock NZ U23 Endurance Mountain bike team

Student Official Of The Year
Alex Blakeway
Bay of Plenty Rugby Referees representative squad member,
including refereeing a Waikato v Bay of Plenty Under-15 game, assistant referee at the Bayleys National Men's and Women's Sevens tournament in Rotorua.

Best All Rounder
Daniel Kilpatrick
9th-equal U19 Beach Volleyball World Championships, NZ U20 indoor volleyball team, Senior A Basketball, school Senior High Jump champion

Pergo et Perago Award
Tom Renouf
University Statistics A- (Auckland University) Level 1,2 and 3 with Excellence; Centurion over four years; Academic Captain 2016; RPM Tutor
BOP senior cricket development squad

Best Performance By An Individual
Tristan Haycock
1st U23 World Endurance 24-Hour Mountain Bike Championships, 3rd Elite Men XCE Oceania Continental Championships, 1st U20 North Island Secondary School Championships Overall Mountain biker

Sports Team Of The Year
Canoe Slalom
National Champion Kayaking School (16th time), winners of 21 team medals at NZSS champs

Titans Sportsman Of The Year
Daniel Kilpatrick

New Zealand Representative Selection 2016
Daniel Kilpatrick NZ U19 beach volleyball, NZ Junior Volleyball; Josh Dumper NZ Junior Volleyball, Kyle Hamilton NZ Youth Volleyball, Shi Jie Yong NZ U17 Beach Volleyball, Callum Philpot NZ U17 Beach Volleyball, Callum Aitken NZ U18 Canoe Slalom, Josh Bell NZ U18 Canoe Slalom, Cody Tanner NZ U15 Softball, Shontaynne Toi Toi NZ U14 Softball, Jack Wilson NZ U19 Mountain Biking, Ethan Holman NZ U20 Athletics, Guy Roberts NZ U18 Underwater hockey, Kael Johnson NZSS Wrestling, Declan Dempster NZ Open Prone Board Team, Toby Langdon NZ Taekwondo, Daniel Barron NZ Junior Surf lifesaving, Tawera Ohia NZ U15 Touch Academy, Ryan Young NZ U19 Triathlon.

Super 8 Results
Badminton 4th, Golf 4th, Basketball 3rd, Hockey 2nd, Clay Target 1st, Rugby 1st XV 4th, Cricket 3rd, Tennis 2nd, Football 3rd, Volleyball 1st

- Bay of Plenty Times

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


Have your say

1200 characters left

By and large our readers' comments are respectful and courteous. We're sure you'll fit in well.
View commenting guidelines.

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 28 May 2017 14:40:48 Processing Time: 554ms