New Council sworn in

Add a comment

The newly formed Tauranga City Council is being sworn in this afternoon.

Stuart Crosby is again being sworn in as Mayor and Kelvin Clout will be deputy.

The ceremony started in the council chambers at 1pm.

First term councillors Steve Morris, Gail McIntosh, Bev Edlin, John Robson, Clayton Mitchell and Matt Cowley join Catherine Stewart, Rick Curach and Bill Grainger in the official ceremony.

- Bay of Plenty Times

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


Have your say

1200 characters left

By and large our readers' comments are respectful and courteous. We're sure you'll fit in well.
View commenting guidelines.

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 21 Jan 2017 12:03:59 Processing Time: 401ms