Felix Rosenqvist and Nick Heidfeld will return to Mahindra for the 2017-18 Formula E season.

Rising Swedish star Rosenqvist, who got the Indian manufacturer's maiden ePrix win last season, finished third in the standings while former F1 star Heidfeld added five podiums.

Meanwhile Porsche LMP1 star Andre Lotterer has agreed to join the returning Jean-Eric Vergne at Techeetah next season.

"I am honoured and proud to join Techeetah to make my Formula E debut," said Lotterer.


Kiwi Mitch Evans and Nelson Piquet Jr. were confirmed as Panasonic Jaguar Racing team drivers last week.