SANZAAR has confirmed the modified bonus point system that was introduced into Super Rugby this season will be adopted for this year's Rugby Championship.

The four-try bonus has been replaced with a point awarded to a team finishing three or more tries ahead of its opponent.

The bonus point for losing by seven or fewer points remains unchanged.

SANZAAR has also confirmed that Twickenham will host its first Rugby Championship match with the Wallabies facing Argentina in a Pumas' home game.


That match will round out the competition on October 8, with the Rugby Championship opening on August 20 when the All Blacks face Australia in Sydney.