Seven players have been named as non-travelling reserves for the All Whites squad to the soccer World Cup in South Africa next month.

In addition to the final 23-man squad named on Monday, these names were among the provisional list of 30 submitted by New Zealand Football to FIFA.

Goalkeeper: Jacob Spoonley (Auckland City, 1 cap)

Defenders: Steven Old (Kilmarnock/Scotland, 20 caps), Aaron Scott (Waitakere United, 5 caps).

Midfielders: Chad Coombes (Auckland City, 1 cap), Cole Peverley (Team Wellington, 1 cap).

Forwards: Costa Barbarouses (Brisbane Roar/Australia, 1 cap),

Kris Bright (Shrewsbury Town/England, 4 caps)